Virtual Community Meetings

Welcome to the ILD Collaborative Virtual Community Meetings page. 

The weekly virtual meetings utilize the Zoom platform. We require a one-time registration in order for you to access any of our meetings. We review all registrations to ensure that access to the meetings is restricted to the ILD Community of patients, families and caregivers. Registered approved individuals will be assigned an account on the ILD Collaborative website. On the day of the meeting, please sign in with your username and password to join the Zoom meeting from the secure environment of our website.

A list of the previous meetings, and of the meetings' slide presentations when applicable, are available on our Events page. Recordings of select meetings are available to community participants on request.

How Much Oxygen Do I need?, with Karla Schlichtmann, RRT

Thursday, September 30, 11:00 am EDT

Patient Perspective: Is Wellbeing Possible in Illness?, with Linda Atkinson

Thursday, October 7, 11:00 am EDT

Caregiver Perspective: Supportive Care on the ILD Journey, with Pam Goddard

Thursday, October 14, 11:00 am EDT

They Dropped off My Oxygen Equipment. How Do I Use It?, with Karla Schlichtmann, RRT

Thursday, October 21, 11:00 am EDT

The Art and Science of Breathing

Thursday, October 28, 11:00 am EDT

Breathlessness and the Body, with Aliaa Barakat, PhD

Thursday, November 4, 11:00 am EDT

Why Do I Cough, and What to Do About It?

Thursday, November 11, 11:00 am EST

Portable Oxygen Concentrators. Can We Talk About Them?, with Karla Schlichtmann, RRT

Thursday, December 2, 11:00 am EST

On Nutrition and Health, with KC Hayes, PhD

Thursday, December 9, 11:00 pm EST

Update on Project ECHO for ILD, with Aliaa Barakat, PhD

Thursday, December 16, 11:00 am EST

Pages